News: Russian Studies

CONGRATULATIONS TO the 2011 recipients of awards and scholarships in Russian and Post-Soviet Studies!

We wish to extend congratulations to the 2011 recipients of prizes and scholarships in Russian & Post-Soviet Studies.

  • Monika Bernotas (Charles Center Scholarship for International Research)
  • Monika Bernotas (Honorable Mention Certificate, ACTR National Rusian Essay Contest)
  • Tara Calloway (Phi Beta Kappa)
  • Sophie Kosar (2011 Dobro Slovo Scholarship)
  • Jacob Lassin (Critical Language Fellowship, Ufa, Bashkortostan)
  • Suzanne Reed (2011 Award for Excellence in Russian and Post-Soviet Studies)
  • Suzanne Reed (Flagship Program in St. Petersburg)
  • Suzanne Reed (Honorable Mention Certificate, ACTR National Rusian Essay Contest)
  • William Sinnott (Post-Secondary National Russian Scholar Laureate) Will Sinnott’s Award Certificate (2011)
  • William Sinnott (2011 MLL Book Award)
  • 12th ACTR Russian Essay Contest (Participants: Monika Bernotas, Cheng Cheng, Eleonora Figliuoli, Ciara Kazmierski, Carl Larson, Alex McGrath, Robin Parrish, Suzanne Reed, Peter Yanev) Essay Topic
  • National Slavic Honor Society, Dobro Slovo inductees (Ryan Akens, Kara Kolbe, Jacob Lassin, James O’Leary, Elizabeth Tait, and Sinead Tanner)